The APM Project Management Awards 2017 is now open for entries.

We are delighted to announce that we will be sponsoring this year’s brand new category at the APM Awards for ‘APM PMO of The Year’!

This is fantastic news and something we are extremely proud to be involved in. Our friends at the APM PMO SIG have worked incredibly hard to raise the importance of PMO and push it forward in the industry. It’s a huge reward for all of their hard work!

Moving our industry forward has always been at the forefront of my mind. Since being involved in the committee the team have been involved in the refresh of the competence framework; bringing PMO into the frame for a recognised project management professional career path.

Emma Arnaz-Pemberton, Chair of the APM PMO SIG

As the APM is now a Chartered body, the stakes are raised and entrants will need to excel in order to walk away with the much sought-after awards.

The APM Awards recognises and celebrates the amazing achievements enabled by world-class project management. For both organisations and individuals, entering into the industry’s most prestigious awards gives those involved an opportunity to reflect on their achievements and, if successful, entrants gain the highest level of recognition in front of industry and peers.

Key dates

  • 19 June 2017 – Stage 1 entry deadline
  • 24 July 2017 – Finalists announced
  • 4 to 7 Sept 2017 – Stage 2 presentations (certain categories only)
  • 20 Nov 2017 – Awards ceremony

If you are proud of your PMO and what it has achieved then please enter and help us make the first year of the award one to remember!

Click here to find out more and apply